VMware vCenter 5.1 Simple Install Fresh Installation SSL Error

by jnewmaster

UPDATE: I started another vCenter 5.1 server from scratch and installed all the components manually in the correct order. I was then able to log into the vCenter server through the vspher client. This server is now in production and appears to be working correctly.

vSphere 5.1 was released recently.

I tried setting up a new vCenter Server 5.1 on a Windows 2008 R2 SP1 server with the Simple Install option. Installed smoothly without error. Now unable to connect to new vCenter server with the following error. It appears I am not the only one with the issue. http://communities.vmware.com/thread/420143

I will be sure to update this post with the solution. I am about try installing without the Simple Install option.

